Private Universities | Vice Chancellors | Website | Year Established in Nigeria

Private Universities In Nigeria | Vice Chancellors | Website | Year Established

National Universities Commission, NUC Approved Private Universities, Vice Chancellors, Website Address and Year Established in Nigeria

The National Universities Commission, NUC has made available the official list of private universities, their vice chancellors, website address and year established in Nigeria.

A Total number of Seventy-Four [74] Private Universities are currently operating and with full license in Nigeria.

See them Below:

Private Universities | Vice Chancellors | Website | Year Established in Nigeria

S/N PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES VICE CHANCELLOR WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR
EST.
1 Achievers University, Owo Professor Tunji Samuel
Ibiyemi
http://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede Prof. Samuel E Alao http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti -
Ekiti State
Professor M.O Ajisafe http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
4 African University of Science &
Technology, Abuja
Professor Charles Chidume
(Ag)
http://aust.edu.ng 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan Prof. K.T. Jaiyeoba http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin Professor S. A.
Abdulkareem
https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina Prof. Shehu G. Ado http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
8 American University of Nigeria,
Yola
Dr. Margee Ensign http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9 Augustine University Prof. Steve OlaOluwa
Afolami
http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo Professor Kayode J.
Makinde
http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
11 Baze University Prof. Michael Hodd http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta Professor A. I. Adeyemi http://www.bellsuniversity.org 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin
City
Prof. Ernest B. Izevbigie http://biu.edu.ng/2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu Professor Samuel K
Leonard
http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo Professor. Matthews
Akintunde Ojo
http://bowenuniversity.edu.ng/2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos Professor Ayandiji D Aina http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu Professor L. C. Onukwube http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
18 Chrisland University Prof Olusola Odeyemi http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015
19 Covenant University Ota Prof. Aderemi A Atayero http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
20 Crawford University Igbesa Prof. Samuel A. Ayanlaja http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
21 Crescent University Professor Sherifdeen A.
Tella
http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo Prof. Timothy O
Olagbemiro
http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin Prof. Adekunle Oloyede http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
24 Evangel University, Akaeze Prof. C. Ike Umechuruba http://www.evangeluniv.edu.ng 2012
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo Prof. Bashir A.Raji http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng 2007
26 Godfrey Okoye University,
Ugwuomu-Nike - Enugu State
Prof. (Revd.) Chikelu.
Anieke
http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
27 Gregory University, Uturu Prof. Juliet Elu http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele,
Ogun
Prof. Segun Odunola http://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi Prof. Chukwuemeka
Ezeonu
http://hezekiah.edu.ng/ 2015
30 Igbinedion University Okada Professor (Revd.) Eghosa
E. Osaghae
http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999
31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University,
Ikeji-Arakeji
Professor Sola Fajana http://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006
32 Kings University, Ode Omu Prof. Diran Famurewa http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
33 Kwararafa University, Wukari Professor Godwin Akpa http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org 2005
34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. Professor Mathew Ola
Rotimi Ajayi
http://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011
35 Lead City University, Ibadan Prof. Olufemi Onabajo http://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005
36 Madonna University, Okija Prof. Chucks E.Ezedum http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999
37 Mcpherson University, Seriki
Sotayo, Ajebo
Prof. Adeniyi Agunbiade http://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012
38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University Prof. (Mrs.) Ibiynka A.
Fuwape
http://mciu.edu.ng/ 2015
39 Mountain Top University Prof Elijah Ayolabi http://mtu.edu.ng/2015
40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja Professor Huseyin Sert http://www.ntnu.edu.ng 2009
41 Novena University, Ogume Prof Chris Aniche
Okoroafor
http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005
42 Obong University, Obong Ntak Professor Enefiok S. Udo http://www.obonguniversity.net 2007
43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu -
Osun State
Prof. (Mrs) Olajumoke A.
Olayiwola (Ag)
http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009
44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos Professor Juan Manuel
Elegido
http://www.pau.edu.ng 2002
45 Paul University, Awka - Anambra
State
Professor Uche Abanike http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009
46 Redeemer's University, Mowe Professor Z. Debo
Adeyewa
http://www.run.edu.ng 2005
47 Renaissance University, Enugu Prof. Obiora S. Ejim http://www.renaissanceuniversityng.com 2005
48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa -
Rivers State
Professor O. C. Onwudike http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009
49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene,
Akwa Ibom
Professor O. C. Onwudike http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015
50 Salem University, Lokoja Prof. Joseph Adeola
Fuwape
http://salemuniversity.edu.ng/2007
51 Samuel Adegboyega University,
Ogwa.
Prof. Benard E. Aigbokhan http://www.sau.edu.ng 2011
52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa Prof. Babatunde A Ikotun http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012
53 Summit University 2015
54 Tansian University, Umunya Professor C.B Iwuchukwu http://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/ 2007
55 University of Mkar, Mkar Prof. Emmanuel Hemen
Agba
http://www.unimkar.edu.ng 2005
56 Veritas University, Abuja Prof. David Ker http://www.veritas.edu.ng 2007
57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa
- Edo State
Professor J. E. A.
Osemeikhian
http://www.wellspringuniversity.net 2009
58 Wesley University. of Science &
Technology, Ondo
Professor 'Tade Badejo http://wesleyuni.edu.ng/2007
59 Western Delta University, Oghara
Delta State
Prof. Austin Oviguhe
Asagba
http://wdu.edu.ng 2007
60 Christopher University Mowe Prof. Friday Ndubuisi http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo
State

www.koladaisiuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos
State

https://aul.edu.ng 2016
63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo
State

www.dui.edu.ng/ 2016
64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra
State

www.legacyuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo
Cross river State



2016
66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin,
Kwara State

crownhilluniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
67 Coal City University Enugu State
coalcityuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia
State

https://clifforduni.edu.ng/ 2016
69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta
State

http://www.cadun.edu.ng/ 2016
70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia
State



2016
71 Precious Cornerstone University,
Oyo


2016
72 PAMO University of Medical
Sciences, Portharcourt



2016
73 Atiba University Oyo
https://atibauniversity.com/ 2016
74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos
www.ekounivmed.edu.ng/ 2016
Private Universities | Vice Chancellors | Website | Year Established in Nigeria Private Universities | Vice Chancellors | Website | Year Established in Nigeria Reviewed by Lagos University Info on Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.