FUTA Revised Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | 1st & 2nd Semester

FUTA Revised Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | 1st & 2nd Semester

The Federal University of Technology, Akure [FUTA] Undergraduates Revised Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester Published for 2017/2018 Academic Session.

The Senate of the Federal University of Technology, Akure [FUTA] has approved and published the revised academic calendar for undergraduates for the 2017/2018 academic session.

FUTA Revised Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | 1st Semester

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018- Online Registration Commences
  • Sunday, 14th January, 2018- Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh)
  • Registration continues
  • Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th January, 2018 - Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 22nd January, 2018 Lectures Commences for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 26th January, 2018- Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 29th January, 2018- Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
  • Friday, 2nd February, 2018- Late Registration for all Students
  • Tuesday, 3rd & Wednesday, 4th April, 2018- Mid Semester Break
  • Thursday, 5th April, 2018 - Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 27th April, 2018 - Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018- Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 7th May, 2018- First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday, 25th May, 2018- First Semester Examination End
  • Saturday, 26th May – Saturday, 2nd June, 2018 - Inter-Semester Break

Summary
14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students, 4 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks for Examination.





FUTA Revised Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | 2nd Semester

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Sunday, 3rd June, 2018 - Arrival Date
  • Monday, 4th June, 2018 - Registration Continues
  • Friday, 8th June, 2018 - Registration Ends
  • Monday, 11th June, 2018 - Lectures Commences/Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 15th June, 2018 - Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 26th & Friday, 27th July, 2018 -Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 30th July, 2018 - Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 14th September, 2018 - Lectures End
  • Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018 -Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 24th September, 2018- Second Semester Examination Commence
  • Friday, 12th October, 2018- Second Semester Examination End

Summary
13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations
FUTA Revised Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | 1st & 2nd Semester FUTA Revised Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | 1st & 2nd Semester Reviewed by Lagos University Info on Friday, March 16, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.