KUST, Wudil Approved Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Undergraduates

KUST Approved Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Undergraduates

The Kano University Of Science And Technology, [KUST Wudil] Senate Approved Undergraduates Academic Calendar Schedule for 2017/2018 Academic Session.

The Senate of the Kano University Of Science And Technology, [KUST Wudil] has approved and released the academic calendar of events for Undergraduates for 2017/2018 Academic Session.

The Academic Calendar has been uploaded online and published below:

Also Read:
KUST Students Online Registration Deadline - 2017/2018

KANO UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, WUDIL APPROVED UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017/2018 SESSION 

First Semester

  1. Monday, 12th February - Friday, 23rd March, 2018 SIWES for Level 300 students 
  2. Monday, l9th February, 2018 - Commencement of payment of Acceptance Fee 
  3. Monday, 26th February - Friday, 9th March, 2018 - Clearance & Online Registration of Fresh Students 
  4. Sunday, 11th March, 2018 - University re-opens for 2017/2018 Academic Session 
  5. Monday, 12th - Friday, 23rd March, 2018 - Online Registration of Returning Students
  6. Monday, 26th March - Friday, 6th April, 2018 - Completion of Registration for only Level 300 students, Inter Dept/University Transfer & Deferment 
  7. Monday, 26th March - Friday, 6th April, 2018 - 2 weeks Period for Late Registration for Both Fresh and Returning Students 
  8. Tuesday, 20th - Thursday, 22nd March, 2018 - 3 Days Orientation for New Students 
  9. Monday, 26th March - Friday, 22nd June, 2018 - Commencement of Lectures: 
    • > Good Friday: Friday, 30th March, 2018 
    • > Easter Monday: Monday, 2nd April, 2018 
    • > Add & Drop: Monday, 30th April - Friday, 4th May, 2018. 
    • > Democracy Day: Tuesday, 29th May, 2018 
    • > Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 7th - Friday, 11th April, 2018. 
    • > Eid Fitr Break: Friday, 15th & Monday, 18th June, 2018 
10. Monday, 25th June - Saturday, 21st July, 2018 - First Semester Examinations for Levels 100, 300 & 500: Monday, 25th June - Saturday, 7th July, 2018

First Semester Examinations for Levels 200 & 400: Monday, 9th - Saturday, 21st July, 2018

11 Monday, 23rd - Friday, 27th July, 2018 1 week First Semester Break

Marking. Computation and Submission of Results 

  • Monday, 23rd July - Friday, 3rd August, 2018 - Submission of Request for Incomplete Status
  • Monday, 23rd July - Friday, 10th August, 2018 - Marking and Computation of Results
  • Monday, 13th - Friday, 17th August, 2018 - Departmental Board Meetings
  • Monday, 27th - Friday, 31st August, 2018 - Faculty Board Meetings
  • Monday, 3rd — Friday, 14th September, 2018 - SBC Meetings on Results
  • Tuesday, 18th - Thursday, 20th September, 2018 - Days Senate Meetings on Results

Second Semester

  • Monday, 30th July - Friday, 26th October, 2018 - Lectures: 
  • > Eid Kabir Break: Tuesday, 21st & Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018. 
  • > Add & Drop: Monday, 27th - Friday, 31st August, 2018 
  • > Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 17th - Friday, 21st September, 2018. 
  • > Independence Day: Monday, 1st October, 2018. 
  • > Christmas & Boxing Days: Tuesday 25th & Wednesday, 26th December, 2018 
  • > New Year Break: Tuesday, 1st January, 2019
  • Monday, 29th October - Saturday, 24th November, 2018 - Second Semester Examinations for Levels 100, 300 & 500: Monday, 29th October - Saturday, 10th November, 2018 
  • Second Semester Examinations for Levels 200 & 400: Monday, 12th - Saturday, 24th November, 2018

Marking. Computation and Submission of Results 

Monday, 26th November - Friday, 7th December, 2018 - Submission of Request for Incomplete Status
Monday, 26th November, 2018 - Friday, 1st February, 2019 - SIWES for Level 300 students
Monday, 26th November - Friday, 7th December, 2018 - Marking and Computation of Results
Monday, 10th - Friday, 14th December, 2018 - Departmental Board Meetings
Monday, 17th - Friday, 21st December, 2018 - Faculty Board Meetings
Monday, 7th - Friday, 18th January, 2019 - SBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 15th - Thursday, 17th January, 2019 - 3 Days Senate Meetings on Results
Sunday, 3rd February, 2019 - 2018/2019 Academic Session Begins
KUST, Wudil Approved Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Undergraduates KUST, Wudil Approved Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Undergraduates Reviewed by Lagos University Info on Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.