Nigerian Law School Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Bar Part II Course

Nigerian Law School Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Bar Part II Course

The Nigerian Law School, NLS  Bar Part II Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 School Year | Lagos, Enugu, Kano, Yenogoa and Yola Campuses.

The Nigerian Law School has released the academic calendar for Bar Part II Course for the 2017/2018 academic year.

NLS Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Bar Part II Course

FIRST TERM: 6 WEEKS

  • Mon. Nov. 6, 2017 - Session Commences
  • Mon. Nov. 6 to Fri. Nov. 17, 2017 - Registration
  • Wed. Nov. 8 to Fri. Nov. 10, 2017 - Induction Programme
  • Thurs. Nov. 23,2017 - Address by the Director-General and  Deputy Directors-General in the Campuses
  • Mon. Nov. 13 to Fri. Dec. 15, 2017 - Lectures
  • Fri. Dec. 15, 2017 -  Welcome cocktail
  • Mon. Dec. 11 to Wed. Dec. 13, 2017 -  1st Term Law Dinners
  • Mon. Dec. 17, 2017 to Fri. Jan. 5, 2018-  Vacation

SECOND TERM: 15 WEEKS

  • Mon. Jan 8. To Fri. April 6, 2018 - Lectures
  • Tues. Mar. 12 to Thur. Mar. 14, 2018 - 2nd Term Law Dinners
  • Mon. 1 to Fri. 6 April, 2018 - SRCLaw/Sport week
  • Mon. April 9 to Fri. April 13, 2018 - Pre-Externship Vacation
  • Mon. April 16 to Fri. May 25, 2018 - Externship Placement (Courts)
  • Mon. May 28 to Wed. July 04,2018 - Chambers Attachment (Law Firms)

THIRD TERM

  • Mon. July 9 to Fri. July 13, 2018 - Mock Trials
  • Tues. July 17, 2018 - Board of Examiners
  • Fri. July 20,2018 - MCQ Examination
  • Thurs. July 16 to 27, 2018 - Lectures/Portfolio
  • Mon. July 30 to Fri. Aug. 3, 2018 - Revision Classes Assessment
  • Tues. July 31 to Thur. Aug. 02,2018 - 3rd Term Law Dinners
  • Mon. Aug. 6 to Fri. Aug. 10, 2018 - Private Revision
  • Mon. Aug. 13 to Fri. Aug. 17, 2018 - Bar Final Exams
  • Fri. Aug. 17, 2018 - Farewell Cocktail

POST EXAMINATION PROGRAMME

  • Wed. 29 to Thurs 30 Aug. 2018 - Harmonization of Marking Schemes (Internal)
  • Fri. 31 Aug. 2018 - Harmonization in Plenary (Internal & External Examiners)
  • Sat. 1 to Sat. 22 Sept. 2018 - Conference Marking Exercise
  • Mon. 24 Sept. to Sat. 6 Oct. 2018 - Verification/Collation
  • Tues. 9 Oct. 2018 - Board of Examiners
  • Wed. 10 Oct. 2018 - Board of Studies
  • Wed. 10 Oct. 2018 - Publication of Results
  • Mon. 22 Oct. to Fri. Nov. 2- Collection of Certificates for pre-Call to the Bar formalities
  • Mon. 5 to Fri. 16 Nov. 2018 - Screening by the Body of Benchers
  • Mon. 19 Nov. 2018- Body of Benchers' Meeting
  • Tuesday 20 to Thurs. 22 Nov., 2018 - Call to the Bar Ceremonies
  • Enrolment at the Supreme Court - Tues. 20 to Sat. 24 Nov. 2018

N.B.
1) Special Lectures by distinguished members of the Bar and the Bench will be arranged and announced during the session.

2) Necessary adjustments will be made during the session to accommodate public holidays as may be declared by the Federal Government.

*Law Dinners will run for fewer days in some Campuses.
Nigerian Law School Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Bar Part II Course Nigerian Law School Academic Calendar - 2017/2018 | Bar Part II Course Reviewed by Lagos University Info on Friday, May 25, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.